ICFAD members are encouraged to forward this invitation to campus gallery and museum curators and administrators.

The Unique Opportunities and Challenges of the Professionals who Oversee Campus Art Galleries, Museums and Public Art Programs

an exploratory discussion about a new affinity group for these valued curators and administrators

Wednesday, March 22, 2023
1:00 – 1:45 pm Eastern / Noon – 12:45 pm Central / 11 – 11:45 am Mountain / 10 – 10:45 Pacific

Art enriches our university and community college campuses, and enhances the meeting places for our communities. As stated so eloquently in a recent issue of The Atlantic, “public or private, rural or urban, college museums are tackling ambitious projects like never before, promoting academic curators -- who were once part of a sleepier, insular art world -- to be lead actors on the cultural stage.”

Recognizing the unique opportunities and challenges of the deans who oversee and the hands-on directors of campus art galleries, museums and public art programs, ICFAD welcomes input on the creation of its third affinity group. With the input and guidance of those participating in this exploratory discussion, we hope to share best practices and professional development throughout the academic year for those who are responsible for fulfilling educational missions through artistic exhibitions.

There is no fee to participate in this exploratory discussion. Please register here.